From: November 21, 2017 To: November 24, 2017

2017 Champion of Club Champions



2017 Bowls NSW Champion of Club Champions
Singles & Pairs

hosted  by
Kiama Bowling Club
21--24 November 2017


Kiama Bowling Club
100 Shoalhaven St, Kiama NSW 2533

Schedule of Play

Date Matches starting 9am
(8.40 trial ends)
Matches Starting 1pm
(12.40 trial ends)*
Tuesday 21 November Pairs – Rd of 16 Pairs – Quarter Finals 
Wednesday 22 November Pairs – Semi Finals Pairs – Final 
Thursday 23 November Singles – Rd of 16   Singles – Quarter Finals
Friday 24 November Singles – Semi Finals Singles – Final

*Afternoon matches may start at different times, depending on finish times of morning matches




(Rd of 16)

Singles Pairs
Zone 4 v Zone 5 Zone 7 v Zone 3
Zone 1 v Zone 16 Zone 12 v Zone 4
Zone 8 v Zone 11 Zone 9 v Zone 14
Zone 14 v Zone 15 Zone 11 v Zone 8
Zone 7 v Zone 13 Zone 1 v Zone 6
Zone 9 v Zone 6 Zone 15 v Zone 2
Zone 10 v Zone 12 Zone 16 v Zone 13
Zone 3 v Zone 2 Zone 5 v Zone 10


Accommodation & Local Information

Players are to arrange their own accommodation.

A light lunch will be provided to players on each day.

Pre-Event Practice

Pre-event practice is by arrangement with Kiama BC. Players wishing to practice prior to the event should contact Kiama Bowling Club: Phone: (02) 4232 1176

Laws & Conditions of Play

All matches are played in line with the Laws of the Sport of Bowls, Crystal Mark 2nd Edition, January 2015 and with the 2017 RNSWBA Conditions of Play

Copies of the Laws of the Sport of Bowls are avaiable from State and Territory Associations (Click here for contact details of the RNSWBA) and from Bowls Australia e-store.

The 2017 RNSWBA Conditions of Play are available free of charge as a download from the RNSWBA web-site, or hard copies are available for sale from the RNSWBA Offices.

The Controlling Body for the event is the State Match Committee

General Conditions of Play (Summary)

2 Trial ends are permitted before each game (COP 2.10)

Green space will not be available for practice before the first match of each day (COP 2.11)

Number of Bowls (COP 2.13) & Duration of Matches (COP 2.20)
Singles - 4 bowls per player, 31 shots up
Pairs - 4 bowls per player (2x2x2x2), 21 ends

Travel & Accommodation

Travel and accommodation are the responsibility of players involved. 
Players may be eligible for assistance through Travel Assistance Grants


Prize Money (subject to change)

Event Singles Pairs
Prize to Player Player Team
Winner $1000 $500 $1000
Runner Up $500  $250 $500 
Equal Thirds $250 $125 $250
Def 1/4 Final $100 $75 $150
Def Rd of 16 $50 $50 $100

Prize money is awarded as soon as practical following the completion of each round.

Zone Singles Pairs
1 Kris Lehfeldt
Gregory Johnson & Martyn Wood
2 Ian Lean
Raymond Terrace
James Towers & Matthew Baus
Raymond Terrace
3 Scott Hamilton
Inverell East
Paul Bullen & Todd Fuller
Armidale City
4 Gerard Beath
Craig Biles & Joshua Andriske
West Dubbo
5 Michael Anderson
Michael Thorne & Greg Jeans
6 Nathan Dawson
Kurri Kurri
Jon Dimopoulos & Simon Mitchell
Maitland City
7 Jamie Turner
Heemi Nukutarawhiti & Michael WIlks
8 Damien Miller
John King & Neville Cullen
Griffith Ex-Servicemens
9 Brad Landi
Avalon Beach
Gerard Kebourian & Kenta Treacher
North Sydney
10 Tom Ellem
Peter Harry & Michael Harry
Wentworthville Leagues
11 Dylan Riley
Peter Swan & Matthew Sargeant
Tuncurry Beach
12 Mathew Pietersen
St Johns Park
Corey Wedlock & Ray Pearse
13 David Ferguson
Mark Ridell & Andrew Grove
14 Callum Murray
Port City
Colin Baldwin & Peter Taylor
15 Aron Sherriff
Ettalong Memorial
Jeffrey Watson & Darren Morrison
16 Dylan SKinner
Wiseman Park Wollongong City
Luke Cocksedge & Shane Garvey
Wiseman Park Wollongong City